side menu icon

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors for Girl Scouts of Kansas Heartland is comprised of a diverse group volunteers who are community leaders and professionals. They ensure the Girl Scout mission is carried out across our 80 Kansas counties. Board members are selected for their commitment to improving the lives of girls as well as their leadership, volunteer and nonprofit experience, ability to secure financial contributions to Girl Scouts, professional and educational background, and knowledge of the community. They are chosen by the Board Development Committee and elected by the voting members of the Council. Board members can serve up to two three-year terms.

The role of the Board of Directors is one of governance. Their responsibilities include strategic planning, fund development, appointment of the Executive Director, financial oversight, and interaction with the community.


Arnold Hudspeth, Chair – Wichita
Patricia Vizzini, First Vice-Chair – Wichita
Paula Fried, Second Vice-Chair – Salina
Jeremy Coleman, Treasurer – Mount Hope
Sharon Rye, Secretary – Wichita

Members At Large

Sharon Allen – Wichita
Martha Brewer – Colby
Kelly Chapman – Parsons
Barbara Davis – Wichita
Patty Dengler – Wichita
Chad Glenn – Wichita
Abi Griffin – Wichita
Tyrena Judie – Wichita
Allie Medina – Garden City
Stacy Root – Sedgwick
Jennifer Sipes – Wichita
Rachel Stanley-Williams – Wichita
Susan Swift – Emporia
Helen Wimsatt – Andover


Liz Workman – Wichita